Antiragging Tollfree Helpline : 1800 2740 512

Medical Education Unit

Home Medical Education Unit

Medical Education Unit

The Medical Education Unit at ADESH MEDICAL COLLEGE & HOSPITAL is constituted to conduct following activities to strengthen the quality of Medical Education in the institution. Broadly Its objectives will encompass:

  • (a) Faculty Development.
  • (b) Carry out Research in Medical Education.
  • (c) Serve as a Resource Center.
  • (d) Continuing Medical Education.
  • (e) Policy Development.
  • (f) Developing System of Assessment.
  • (g) Developing Communication.
  • (h) Developing Instructional Design.


 Sr. No. Name of the Faculty Member Department Designation in MEU
1 Dr. Bachan Lal Bhardwaj Principal, AMC&H Office-In-Charge
2 Dr. Amrit Virk Professor & Head, community Medicine Coordinator
3 Dr. (Brig.) K.V.S Rana Professor & Head, General Surgery Co-coordinator
4 Dr. Naresh Jyoti Professor & Head, Pharmacology Faculty
5 Dr. K.G Vij Professor & Head, Forensic Medicine Faculty
6 Dr. P.D. Sharma Professor & Head, Paedetrics Faculty
7 Dr. Anupama Kaur Professor & Head, Physiology Faculty
8 Dr. Lalit Kumar Associate Professor, General Medicine Faculty
9 Dr. Gurleen Kaur Assistant professor, Pharmacology Faculty
10 Dr. Priyanka Sharma Assistant Professor, Biochemistry Faculty
11 Ms. Shelly Computer Operator
12 Mr. Harjinder Singh Stenographer
13 Mr. James Technician in Audio Visual Aids
14 Mr.Rammy Gupta Photographer & Artist
15 Mr. Sashi bhushan Photographer & Artist

CLICK HERE to see detailed (Minutes Of The Meeting) of Medical Education Unit